Camp Stewart for Boys | Kids Out and About San Antonio

Camp Stewart for Boys

Over the years the long term sessions have been the summer soil for cultivating a multitude of lifelong skills, friendships and memories.

Since 1924, thousands of young men have called Stewart home for 4+ weeks each summer, and it’s a cherished tradition that we continue today.

Between four weeks of swimming, hiking, canoeing, camping, riflery, archery, horseback riding, dances, campfires and more, long term campers are given the most opportunities to bond with new friends their age, learn from a multitude of young leaders, share experiences together both as a cabin and as a camp, and make rich and meaningful memories and connections.

One of our favorite aspects is that along the way they develop a variety of great technical skills, and even more importantly develop and hone integral and fundamental life skills that will help them be readily equipped to face almost any challenge that may come their way.

The progression of confidence and competence often seen in a camper during a four week session continue to make the long term a favorite investment for generations of families.

SESSIONS AVAILABLE
  • JUNE WEEK 1

    Sunday, June 2 — Saturday, June 8
    Fee: $1,760

  • JUNE WEEK 2

    Sunday, June 9 — Saturday, June 15
    Fee: $1,760

  • JUNE WEEK 3

    Sunday, June 16 — Saturday, June 22
    Fee: $1,760

  • JULY WEEK 1

    Saturday, July 6 — Friday, July 12
    Fee: $1,760

  • JULY WEEK 2

    Saturday, July 13 — Friday, July 19
    Fee: $1,760

  • JULY WEEK 3

    Saturday, July 20— Friday, July 26
    Fee: $1,760

Organization:

Camp Stewart for Boys

Location:

612 FM 1340
Hunt, TX, 78024
United States

Phone:

(830) 238-4670
Contact name: 
Kathy Ragsdale
Email address: 
Dates: 
06/02/2019
06/03/2019
06/04/2019
Time: 
overnight